Perovskite microLED technology webinar

A webinar on perovskite materials for the microLED industry. Perovskite materials hold great promise for the solar industry and in recent years we are seeing promising signs for the adoption of perovskites the display industry.

The upcoming Seminar will feature four world-leading speakers, and will also be open to a Q&A session. We will learn more about the state-of-the-art perovskite research and development, with a focus of course on applications in the microLED industry – for both perovskite QDs and PeLEDs.

  • Prof. Henry Snaith FRS: leading the Photovoltaic and Optoelectronic Device Group at Oxford University, founder of Oxford PV and Helio Display Materials
  • Simon Jones: CEO at Helio Display Materials, a perovskite material developer focusing on the display market, spun off from the UK’s Oxford and Cambridge universities
  • Prof. Lioz Etgar: leading perovskite researcher, Associate Professor of chemistry at the Hebrew Univeristy of Jerusalem, Israel
  • Samuel Halim: CEO at electronics material developer Avantama
Event Date & Time

27 Mar, 2023 16:00  CET (10:00 EST, 23:00 China/Taiwan time)